Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Behold!

The Field Lab Solar Oven Super Cookie has come to life...
87,96,69,0,B

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

coming soon...

Field Lab Solar Oven Super Cookie
84,91,68,0,B

Monday, May 21, 2018

Sunday, May 20, 2018

the fullness...

Psalm 24 The earth is the Lord's, and the fulness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therin.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

State of The Water Supply Address

Last time I had a good rain out here was last year on December 6th (.65").  Since then I have only had .24" of rain in almost 5 1/2 months.  Might get a little rain Sunday and Monday so I figured this was a good time to check my tanks.  Out of a total storage capacity of 20,400 gallons, I currently have 11,150 gallons on tap.  I am almost half empty (or half full).   95,102,68,0,B

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

a little toasty...

Got the AC tricked out just in time and even it could barely keep up.  It was HOT today.  Received an order to cover the next 90 loaves of my solar oven wheat bread.  (FYI - there are approximately 107 tablespoons in five pounds of honey).  96,104,71,0,B 

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Pure Sine Wave

Since I seem to be going soft in my old age, it was time for a little upgrade to my Frankenstein solar system.  Just tested out a new 3,000 watt pure sine wave inverter to run my 5,000 Btu air conditioner in the afternoon.  Although Pepino is still a real gem keeping me cool overnight into mid morning, it just can't keep up with my comfort zone in the blazing hot afternoons this time of year.  The test went flawlessly and my solar ran the AC just fine.  Up until now, I have had to run the AC for a couple of hours in the afternoon off my generator.  90,99,65,0,B

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Estonians in Texas

Got a call out of the blue yesterday from some film makers from Estonia wanting to come by for a visit.  They are filming all across the Texas/Mexico border.  Turns out the guy in charge (Herbert Murd) has been visiting the area for a number of years and owns a Texas themed restaurant in Tallinn, Estonia.  91,101,60,0,B

Monday, May 14, 2018

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Lamentations...

Lamentations 3:55 I called upon thy name, O Lord, out of the low dungeon.  56 Thou hast heard my voice: hide not thine ear at my breathing, at my cry.  57 Thou drewest near in the day that I called upon thee: thou saidst, Fear not.  58 Lord, thou hast pleaded the causes of my soul; thou hast redeemed my life.  59 Lord, thou hast seen my wrong: judge thou my cause.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Friday, May 11, 2018

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Texas Country Reporter


Caught up with my special friends from Texas Country Reporter today in Alpine.  I got wind that they were doing two separate stories on a couple of my other special friends there - artist Shelley Atwood and my fresh milled flour mentor Ginger Hillery.  Made sure they all got some Field Lab Solar Oven Bread and Croissants.  92,102,60,0,B

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Solar Baking Day

A lot of solar baking today for some very special friends in Alpine...Chupa Bread, fresh milled hard white wheat, and croissants.  91,101,67,0,B

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Coming Soon...

Just got an order of tempered glass for some new small solar ovens I am building.  These will only be for sale locally but I will be doing a "how to" video soon.  89,98,60,0,B 

Monday, May 7, 2018

Sunday, May 6, 2018

morning prayer

Awake, my soul, and with the sun
thy daily stage of duty run;
shake off dull sloth, and early rise
to pay thy morning sacrifice.
Lord, I my vows to Thee renew.
Disperse my sins as morning dew;
guard my first springs of thought and will,
and with Thyself my spirit fill.
Direct, control, suggest, this day,
all I design or do or say,
that all my pow'rs, with all their might,
in Thy sole glory may unite.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018

The Landlord

Not only have I not used my shower in over 3 weeks...I installed a shelf next to the nest, put a bird seed bowl that I keep filled near the nest for the parents...and today I just put an old comforter in the bottom of the shower as a crash pad.  Twice today one of the hatchlings almost fell out of the nest while flexing its wings.  Sure will be relieved when they are finally out safely on their own.  86,95,66,0,W

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018